All the Lights Above Us


All the Lights Above Us

INSPIRED BY THE WOMEN OF D-DAY

By M. B. HENRY

*Released on May 10, 2022*

Click on the Images Below to Order…

 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=
 class=

ABOUT ALL THE LIGHTS ABOVE US

Across Europe, on what history will call D-Day, five unforgettable women from all walks of life strive to survive the most terrifying night of their lives.
 
Told in alternating viewpoints, this unforgettable debut is perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.


June 6, 1944. Allied forces hit the beaches of Nazi-occupied France. Among the countless lives shattered are those of five spirited women with starkly different lives. As the war reaches its tipping point, each of the women fight for the survival of themselves, their countries, and their way of life during one of the most pivotal days in history. 

American expatriate Mildred, better known as Axis Sally, has a thriving career as a Nazi radio propagandist, but her conscience haunts her. Meanwhile, across the English Channel, young medical volunteer Theda is pushed to her limit as shiploads of casualties dock in Portsmouth. Closer to the front, intrepid Flora aids the French resistance, while she seeks out her vanished parents. Iron-willed Emilia has climbed the Gestapo ranks, but she is now bent on betraying them. Finally, dignified Adelaide’s faith is shaken when she is forced to quarter German soldiers.

Now, during the most perilous twenty-four hours of their lives, all five women must summon courage they never knew they had, as they confront the physical dangers of war, alongside treacherous family secrets, heartbreak, and the ability to trust themselves. For these women, their inner strength is their only hope. But is it enough? How far can one person go for the things they believe in?


PRAISE

“The talent and skills M.B. has shown in her debut novel rate her as an author to follow. Her ability to express different voices of women, under different circumstances, at the same period in history is extraordinary. Telling the story of D-Day through the lives of five women, genius. History will be remembered – inclusive of the military and civilians, as it should be. Embrace these five amazing women who represent the millions of unknown. Do not judge them. This novel should be required reading for young students to remember that day – D-Day. I highly recommend it to readers of all ages and genders.”
—Heather Morris, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

“Henry’s story of five uniquely different and courageous women grappling with their own turmoils while all of Europe crumbles around them is not to be missed. Written in confident and evocative prose, Henry has crafted a remarkable novel that belongs in the canons of thought provoking World War II literature.”
—Anita Abriel, international bestselling author of The Light After the War

“A thoughtful, thought-provoking and gripping story that made me re-think what I thought I knew about the war.”
—Kerry Barrett, author of The Book of Last Letters

“A cinematic debut that tells the story of D-Day, extending far beyond the beaches of Normandy. Narrated by five women and spanning the countryside of France, England, and Germany, All The Lights Above Us brings alive, with vivid prose, the scale and scope of one of the most significant days in world history.”
—Jennifer Rosner, author of The Yellow Bird Sings

“An apt multifaceted portrait, not just of World War II, but of any ‘good war.’”
New York Journal of Books

“Well-researched and gripping . . . Fans of WWII fiction and women’s fiction won’t want to miss these inspiring stories of courage and survival.”
Historical Novel Society

%d bloggers like this: